RSS Feed

Meyoko

Posted on

There is either a strong yearning in myself for all things detailed and swirly, or it’s simply a popular style right now and I keep finding great examples. Meyoko is a great example. The intricate detail is fantastic and beautiful. I love the black and white simplicity contrasting with the convoluted patterns and images.

THE REPUBLIC OF UTOPIA

The work seems to come from nature and growth, human endeavour and the intrinsic beauty in everything. To me it represents the beauty and terror in the world, the intertwined nature of everything negative and positive.

https://i1.wp.com/www.meyoko.com/desired-constellation_A.jpg

Desired Constellation

It would scare me to have one of these works on my wall, the time lost staring at all the new detail you would find everyday. Ask me tomorrow, my response would be different.

Meyoko Interview

About Penny

Artist, Graphic Designer, Book nerd, Web Designer, Back seat computer nerd

Leave a Reply

